The Board of Directors


Mr. Victor Roy Pratt

Chairman, Board of Directors

Mr. Nzomo Mutuku, MBS

Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Joseph Z. Ngugi

Alternate Director representing the Cabinet Secretary for the National Treasury & Planning

Hon. Sammy C. Koech

Director & Chairman, Technical Committee

Mr. Stephen G. Gichuhi, MBS

Director & Chairman, Finance and Administration Committee

Mr. Edwin C. Rotich

Director & Chairman, Audit Risk Management and Governance Committee

Wyckliffe M. Shamiah, FCPA

Director & Acting Chief Executive, Capital Markets Authority

Mr. Godfrey K. Kiptum, MBS

Director & CEO and Commissioner of Insurance, Insurance Regulatory Authority

Dr. Margaret M. Makumi

Director & Chairman, Staff Welfare Committee

Mrs. Praxidis Saisi

Board Secretary & Chief Manager, Legal Services


Nzomo Mutuku, MBS

Chief Executive officer

Anne K Mugo, MBS

Chief Manager, Market Conduct

Mr. Charles Machira

Chief Manager, Supervision

Mr. Gordon Bulinda

Chief Manager, Human Capital Development and Administration

Dr. Alfred Ouma Shem

Chief Manager, Research and Strategy

Rose Musonye Kwena

Chief Manager, Corporate communications – Seconded to National Treasury & Planning as Head, Micro Pension Unit

Mrs. Praxidis Saisi

Board Secretary and Chief Manager, Legal

Elizabeth T. N. Waruingi

Manager, Internal Audit and Risk Management

Mr. George Ogwang

Manager, Procurement and Supply Chain

Mr. Peter K Ngunyi

Manager, Information Communication Technology